Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Did my wish come true?

with one comment

I do feel fractionally better this morning. Only as far as the breathing goes, but that is a massive start.

The rest of me doesn’t feel that good, to be frank. Right leg is still numb from baby toe to hip, and is freaking me out. The last three fingers on my right hand are also feeling weird.

But because I don’t feel as though I’m about to expire at any minute, I’ve decided to delay my hospital stay till next week. Tomorrow is my niece’s  birthday and I want to go and see her, and Friday is Michael’s birthday and I’ll be damned if I’m spending his birthday in hospital, or feeling like a train wreck from meds. Michael’s birthday falls on the 8th day of the 8th month, 2008 this year. Isn’t that kinda special?

This relapse has knocked the wind out of my sails a bit. Lately, I have been measuring relapses according to how it is affecting my walking. And my walking is fine. Nonetheless, this is one of the more serious relapses I have had since starting on the trials.

I’m holding out a small hope that the medicine I have already taken will have a delayed reaction effect on me. It is heartening that my breathing is not as laboured as it was. A person tends to get panicky when you can’t breath properly, after all.

Written by Maggie

August 6, 2008 at 8:58 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m glad your breathing is better. You had me seriously worried there. I hope you don’t have to go in at all. HUGS

    supermom

    August 6, 2008 at 8:06 pm


Leave a Reply

