Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

One good thing…

leave a comment »

…about my relapse is that it has turned me into a very prolific blogger πŸ™‚

Not sure if it’s the type of blogging anyone wants to read about, but that’s just too bad. I find it helpful to write out my troubles and send them off into the ether, all right? (Don’t mess with me, I still have the remnants of ‘roid rage. Much more aggro and assertive than I normally am, lol).

As you can probably gather from the tone of this post, I am no longer feeling like ‘death warmed over’. (What an odd saying).

Still not out of the woods by any stretch of the imagination. But the cortisone cloud has at least cleared enough for me to think straight.

My breathing is definitely better than it was, but it’s still bugging me a lot. Especially when I eat something. What is the link there? Must be neurological, but I can’t see it.

My eyes are a bit worse, if anything. Troubling.

But I’ve decided I’m not going just yet for the next cortisone session. Mainly because of the head-cold I’ve got. Mixing trial drugs + cortisone + infection = very bad idea. That is how one becomes a very unpleasant statistic on the trials. I’m not taking the chance, especially seeing as the breathing thing is slightly better.

On to brighter news: Michael and I might be moving. Actually, will almost definitely be moving. To the most gorgeous townhouse. We’re excited. Good job I like my in-laws so much, because it is exactly opposite the road to them πŸ˜‰

Written by Maggie

August 7, 2008 at 8:17 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

