Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Hello World.

with 3 comments

Cyber world, that is.

I’m doing a lot better. The numbness is slowly but surely creeping away. At least, I think it is. Hope it is.

No, but surely no-one with excessively numb fingers could play The Maple Leaf Rag! That’s right. I am half way finished with it, and if I do say so myself, it’s sounding pretty good. Think I will definitely upload it to Youtube when I’ve finished the whole thing. I might lock ‘comments’ for I fear the critics may rip me apart on grounds of technical imperfections. Ha ha. The versions that are already on Youtube are pretty good. But the fact that I am able to play it at all is enough for me at this stage.

I’ve had the bad luck to catch another virus. This time I think it actually is flu, because I’ve had the accompanying body pain and the glands in my neck were very tender indeed. Yesterday, I spent the whole day holed up at home. Stayed in bed till noon and ate nothing but organic naartjies the whole day. The ‘raw’ day did me a lot of good. This morning I felt nearly as good as new, just a bit phlegmmy still. Then decided I was about to expire from lack of food and ate a huge bowl of breakfast cereal. Ever since then, I’ve been hacking away (most awful cough). Damn. I sincerely hope that this is it now as far as getting sick this year goes. Enough already.

As you all know, I am having a love affair. With my French Lavender bush, that is, lol. I’m already having separation anxiety about leaving it behind when we move. This is seriously the only plant that has ever flourished under my care. I will be digging up a portion of it to take with, (not the whole thing, as it is one huge sprawling plant *she says proudly* ) I’m not holding my breath that it will survive though. I know it is not brain surgery but my track record with plants really ain’t good, remember.

Anyway, had another photoshoot today and was lucky enough to capture this little beauty. Thanks to Michael for the tip to put it on the ‘macro-focus’ setting.

And here is a close-up of my little honey 😉

Not bad going without a tripod, hey?

Written by Maggie

September 2, 2008 at 5:28 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ooooo…a bug……cool. Looking forward to your version of the Maple Leaf Rag. Love Joplin and of course being a Canadian, especially fond of that particular composition.

    S.

    Shauna MacKinnon

    September 3, 2008 at 3:22 am

  2. The bee one is really great, Magdaleen. And as for your post on the assholes going for a quickie, my blood boiled while I was sitting at the computer!!

    MelDad

    September 3, 2008 at 4:54 pm

  3. Great photo Maggs 🙂

    supermom

    September 4, 2008 at 7:04 pm


Leave a Reply

