Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Musical doggie

with 2 comments

I was playing Mozart on the keyboard today. Both times, Bluebeary came and lay quietly at my feet while I was doing so. Isn’t that something?

It’s not the first time I have experienced it, though. Dogs like Mozart. I remember when I was at school and practising for piano exams, whenever I played Mozart, all the dogs in the vicinity would come and lie outside the piano room. Too many times for it to be coincidence.

I’ve been playing the Maple Leaf Rag all week, and Beary couldn’t have been less interested. But as soon as I started playing Mozart’s Turkish March, or Rondo Alla Turk, as it’s known, she instantly materialized at my feet. It would be interesting to do a proper study on the topic.

I love my little Bluebeary with the blue tongue:

And so does Michael:

Look at how she peeps out of the door to see us coming home:

And just look how gorgeous she looks after her bath:

On a different note (pardon the pun) here is a pic of the rose bush that I planted. It has made two buds, and I am very excited to see them bloom. The colour is supposed to be a creamy coffe colour, hence the name 7de Laan, with its famous coffee shop.

Beary is trying to gaff the bud off. I think she is doing it to tease me, because she has sensed that I have a thing about the rose bush, the only item in the garden that is off-limits to her.

I can’t wait for the bud to open. Anyone who knows my hopeless record with plants will understand why this is an event to me 😉

Oh, and last but not least, have I mentioned how much I am loving our new home? There is the most beautiful frog chorus here at night. We hear it loud and clear from our bedroom and I think it is the ultimate lullaby. When I close my eyes, as I drift off to sleep I can imagine that I am deep in the bushveld somewhere, next to a spruit. Exquisite.

Written by Maggie

October 21, 2008 at 11:39 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You sound so happy Maggs. 🙂

    supermom

    October 22, 2008 at 8:51 am

  2. Hi Maggie! I don’t know if you still read my blog, but I always meant to read yours, but I could never find the URL. Anyways, I found it, and I wanted to tell you thanks for reading my blog and all the wonderful comments you left. I’ll definitely be reading yours now that I finally tracked it down. PS-Bluebeary is way, way too cute!!

    Laura

    October 22, 2008 at 10:02 pm


Leave a Reply

