Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Nice Thursday

with 4 comments

I finally managed to drag my ass back to the gym. I wasn’t keen at all. But of course I’m glad I went now. My back will thank me for it, I’m sure. Only swam 400m but at least it’s a start.

Speaking of my back, it is feeling a lot better now. (Than it was after I thumped it onto the tiles when that damn chair broke under me). My coccyx is still tender, though. Only when I sit down at a certain angle, but it definitely isn’t 100%. Still, it will only have been two weeks since the fall on Sunday, so it’s a bit soon to be worried about it. I’ve just heard so many horror stories on the subject of tailbones being broken and growing on skew.

My rose-bud is finally starting to open. There is hint of coffee there, for sure. I am watching that rose as if it were one of those desert flowers that only bloom once every hundred years.

While sitting on the grass, taking this photo, someone was biting my leg…

(Eek! Look at my furry thigh in the sunlight. I never shave above the knees. Mind you, these days I don’t shave below the knees much either.)

I better start making a bit of an effort. As it is Michael greets the dog before he greets me, lol. Mind you, have you seen the dog?

We’ve had her for a week now, and let’s face it, we’ve lost the plot a bit as far she’s concerned 😉 But she’s just so cute and lovable. It’s so lovely to have something to take care of. Speaking of which, we’ve gotta go to the vet’s again tomorrow for shots.

Table-tennis was fun again. My dear mom-in-law wiped the floor with me (2 games to 1) but at least Michael and I won the doubles game tonight 😉

Written by Maggie

October 23, 2008 at 10:55 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi! Found your blog through The Nocturnal Wench 😉

    Mr Puppy does look super cute!!!! Had to laugh at the shaving though – not alot of it happening this side either!!!

    laurakim123

    October 24, 2008 at 9:58 am

  2. just love the photo’s of gummy bear:) must be nice to have company in the day. Dogs can be such loving faithfull friends always. I hope michaels put up the afdak so that gummy bear can have some shade?:) love from the ltt lot

    mnda & n

    October 24, 2008 at 11:30 am

  3. If I have to see “Nice Thursday” again, I think I will come something over 🙂 Please update Beary story 🙂

    Michael

    November 5, 2008 at 9:08 am

  4. […] No 2: This one is a bit more ‘feel good’ than no.1. I have gone completely ballistic regarding my fascination for the rose bush that I bought. (Remember the anticipation of that first bud opening?) […]


Leave a Reply

