Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

If you have only one breath left…

with 6 comments

…use it to say thank you.

Pam Brown

 

My life philosophy. Try and find something to be thankful for, always.

Why waste time in wistfulness for what we might have had, or longing for what we will never have, when there is so much good in today. So many blessings to be counted.

Off the top of my head, I am so grateful that:

  • My coccyx healed up 100% after that nasty fall I took when the chair broke under me.
  • My rose bush is blooming so nicely. Yay – I didn’t kill it.
  • I have such great friends and family.
  • I have such a wonderful husband who, although grumpy at present, really does cater for pretty much all my whims and fancies 😉
  • I have the sweetest, feistiest little dog, my own little Bluebeary, who turned out to be better than I could imagine her.
  • There is a worldwide trend and revolution to use more eco-friendly and less harmful cleaning products. Baby steps, and we still have to convince the masses, but at least these products are available now. Check out this brilliant range, which I can personally recommend and am very excited about.
  • We moved into such a lovely new home. Just right for us.
  • I am able to drive again. Hugely thankful for this!
  • I am able to do housework. (Yuck 😉  Doing housework sucks a little bit, but not nearly as much as not being able to do it.
  • There have been such huge advances in MS research and medications and that I am on the Fingolimod trials, And – wait for it – that I am now the proud owner of a 3.0 (!) on the EDSS. This is the lowest it has been since I started on the trials. (Update to follow). From a 5.5 to a 3.0 is HUGE. I am one of the luckiest and most blessed people that I know.
Written by Maggie

November 6, 2008 at 9:36 am

Posted in Uncategorized

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Only mentioned third?

    Gru...

    November 6, 2008 at 10:01 am

  2. Awesome update!!! And you are so right it is important to focus on the positive, and not get caught in the negative cycle. You are great at that. I love that about you!

    Jane

    November 6, 2008 at 12:11 pm

  3. You sound so happy Maggs. I could hear it in your voice today. 🙂

    supermom

    November 6, 2008 at 5:14 pm

  4. Its so important to this! We get so caught up in the negative we forget how much we do have!!!

    laurakim123

    November 6, 2008 at 6:57 pm

  5. Wow, 5.5 to 3? Thats a huge drop! Wow! Yay for Fingolimod!

    Kim

    November 6, 2008 at 8:36 pm

  6. What a great post! You have a great attitude, Maggie. Congrats on the EDSS! We must all remember to be thankful for something.

    TickledPink

    November 7, 2008 at 3:23 pm


Leave a Reply

