Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Let’s try a video

with 3 comments

I’ve never posted a video before.

And I just happen to have a cute one, so why not?

M & I went to visit some very good friends of ours last weekend. They have four dogs, so it was a lovely visit for Bluebeary, who went with and has struck up what looks to be a life-long friendship with Norman, the Basset hound. As a parting gift, my friend, Jessica, gave Beary a hoof to chew on. They get these hoofs from the pet shop and they are supposed to be very good for the dogs’ teeth.

I was a bit creeped out by the disembodied hoof, but Bluebeary liked it so much that it is now a permanent fixture in our living-room.

Instinct is an amazing thing. She knows there is something up with that hoof and circles it and barks at it. Too cute.

But let me show you the video instead:

Oh bummer. I couldn’t upload the video because wordpress doesn’t accept MPG format. Just hang on, will try YouTube…

Well, that was a bit of a struggle, but I seem to have gotten it right. Yay, my first YouTube video uploaded. Maybe now I can finally get around to putting my version of The Maple Leaf Rag on the net. Of course, I’ll have to finish it first, lol.

Here is Bluebeary’s video debut on the net. Excuse the inelegant ending to the clip. Just like kids. They’ll let you down in public every time ;-

She sure is getting big. And shaggy.

hpim24141

Check out that blue tongue.

hpim23811

Here she is with her BFF, Norman:

hpim2326

Who even let her eat out of his dish with him…

hpim2328

I ♥ Norman:

hpim2323

In the car on the way there. She’s a real watchdog. Not happy unless she’s watching the passing brigade:

hpim2316

I ♥ my little Bluebeary:

hpim237712

(And yes, I have lost the plot little bit.) Har har. And I’m ♥’in it!

Written by Maggie

November 7, 2008 at 12:13 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Aw Maggie she is really a lovely little puppy. She has crawled deep into my heart also

    Marié Archer

    November 7, 2008 at 3:22 pm

  2. Hey, children are supposed to be in CARSEATS!!! not on the lap of daddy as they drive along!!:):)

    Old gummybear is getting bigger and bigger, by the time we come visit again we’re going to be chased off!

    Love

    MNDA and N

    mnda AND n

    November 10, 2008 at 3:22 pm

  3. That is just the cutest cutest of cutest little doggies……..Love the video 🙂

    Gen

    November 12, 2008 at 1:57 am


Leave a Reply

