Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

with 2 comments

Funny how my blog views shoot up when I post Bluebeary pics, ha ha. How does that work?

Let me just sneak in a cute photo or two…

december-14-024

At her look-out post by the front door. She can see out comfortably now.

december-14-0081

Isn’t that just such a teenaged doggy face?

december-14-020

Out for a walky. She really loves that. We are trying to familiarise her with her surroundings, so that if she should ever escape get out, she will be able to find her way back home. What we are most concerned about, however, is the fact that she is turning out to be quite the car-chaser. What she’ll do with one if she catches it remains to be seen, lol. We do worry about her being run over, though. Which is why she is always on the leash.

We bought quite a mean-looking stun-gun to take with on our walkies. Some folk are pretty careless about letting their big dogs get out of their gardens. I don’t relish the thought of being savaged by somebody’s mutt, hence the purchase of The Enforcer, and its 2,000,000 volts. I asked if it would kill a person (or a dog) and the salesman assured me that it would not. Amps kill, not volts, apparently. (I did take Science till matric on higher grade, but obviously I missed that lesson, lol) What it will do, is to incapacitate one’s assailant (canine or human) for about 2 – 3 minutes. Long enough to make a getaway plan, I reckon.

It does feel good to have a weapon of some sort in the house, too, especially if Michael should sleep out on a trip and I am alone in the house. (Well, not alone alone, but without human company, shall I say.

I do have a pepper spray, but this just feels more substantial. When the new firearm licensing laws came out, I gave up my 9mm pistol to be destroyed, as it was a bit of a clumsy weapon, and for a long time my hands were weak from the MS, so I didn’t want to give a criminal the chance to use the thing on us. Plus, I’m not a huge believer in guns.

*yawn* I actually had some more to say, but it’ll have to wait until tomorrow. Got to go to bed, because my dad is coming to fetch me bright and early to go to the gym. And I would like to plant my Blue Moon rose tree before he gets here so that I can brag with my eleven rose-bushes/ trees (still don’t really know the difference), arranged and planted by my own hands. I feel like such a gardener, lol.

Written by Maggie

December 18, 2008 at 10:01 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. OMGoodness – that still remains one of the cutest pooches I have seen in a long time…………

    Gen

    December 18, 2008 at 10:39 pm

  2. I thought maybe we were biased…lol.

    maggsbunny

    December 19, 2008 at 11:25 pm


Leave a Reply

