Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

with one comment

I have just discovered WordPress’s Quickpress feature and decided to give it a try.

Can’t see how it is that much different, except that you don’t have to click
‘new post’ from your Dashboard.
It is cute though, tucked away in a corner, looking adorable 😉

Today is not a happy day for me. (So far). I don’t know if I am being overly sensitive or just not my usual mentally robust self, but I am getting the distinct feeling that it is open season on me. A couple of people this week have taken it upon themselves to not spare my feelings. And I do have them, you know.

I guess I am just a little under par and that is probably my whole trouble. I’ll probably feel better later.

Written by Maggie

December 20, 2008 at 1:04 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Maggs,
    Boy, do I understand! DH & I had this two-hour conversation a couple of nights ago in which he really vented about some of his feelings regarding me and my MS. He is one to get to the heart of the matter.

    However, I know the root cause of his emotion is because he loves me and wants me to enjoy my life with him as much as possible. Are the people who are being brutally honest with you people who truly care about you, or merely acquaintances? If it is the latter, take what they say with a grain of salt. If it is people who are important in your life, think about what they had to say. Did they do it out of love and concern, or to get you motivated to do something? Perhaps you should let them know that your feelings are hurt. Keeping the lines of communication open with those you love is so important!

    I hope you can resolve this and feel better!

    Peace,
    Kelley

    Kelley

    December 20, 2008 at 5:23 pm


Leave a Reply

