Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Photo’s

with 2 comments

I am feeling better now, as predicted.

Mind you, it wasn’t in my imagination after all.

Two of the people who had offended me actually apologised, entirely on their own, through no prompting by me. I didn’t even bring up the subject. The one was a major, grovelling apology, the other a slightly sheepish but sincere apology. Both of which I accepted fairly graciously.

I do feel better now. I was starting to think it was me.

My grandfather and aunt came to  his house for a whistlestop visit so they could collect his firearm, which was in the empty house without a gun-safe. They stay in Jo’burg so whenever they are in this area I pop by for a visit. It is about 30 minutes drive from our house, which is nothing compared to the 2 hours plus it takes to get to Jo’ies. I had a lovely visit with my granddad. He is 87 years old and still has his wits about him all right. Such an interesting man. You can just about pick your topic and he will be able to have an intelligent conversation with you about it. We spoke about roses (lol) and he told me plenty of useful stuff. It is always such a bonus when he comes for a visit.

I am currently trying to source some earthworms for my roses. The soil in which I planted them is pretty dead. I didn’t even come across one single worm while I was planting my eleven trees. I read on a reputable-looking site that one can never have too many earthwoms for your roses. There is a guy not too far from here who farms with earthworms. Trying to get hold of him.

I am nodding off as I type this (mind you, it is 11pm so that comes as no surprise). But before I go to bed, some photo’s.

Star of tonight’s show – the SOS Children’s rose:

roses-015

This one is the Red and Fragrant rose. I forgot to take a photo of it yesterday, when it was at its zenith. Today, it has been burnt black by the  ferocious sun. I love this photo, though. It reminds me of a rose made from wax:

roses-024

The Princess Margaret rose:roses-006

A pic of Madame Bluebeary, sitting with us in the garden tonight with her gaze fixated on Michael’s toast that he was eating…

roses-026

And finally, I was so delighted to see this little fellow in our garden. I don’t know how he got in, but I instantly adopted him as my good-luck frog 😉 Seriously, though, look at how completely perfectly he camouflages in with the pebbly sand of our garden:

roses-0301

G’night 🙂

Written by Maggie

December 20, 2008 at 11:16 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Glad to hear that you are feeling better 🙂 and that the people that hurt yr feelings have apologised………..;-)

    Love the rose pics and oh of course blueberry being the star of the show – hehehehehehehehehe

    There are zillions of frogs down here – they get into the house and then I try and remove them in the quietest possible way I can……..don’t like them, specially when they jump in my direction while I am trying to put them out! hehehehehehe

    Heres hoping you have a wonderful Sunday.

    Gen

    December 21, 2008 at 4:42 am

  2. Wow Maggie you must have green thumbs.. those Roses looks beatuiful every one of them !! I might have to get you to come plant some for me too hehe

    Bear looks so pretty now that she is shaved. I think I will take my two tomorrow also as it is so terribly hot now

    Love

    Mom

    xx

    Marié Archer

    December 21, 2008 at 6:53 pm


Leave a Reply

