Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Birthday Weekend

with 7 comments

Tomorrow (well, in an hour’s time) it will be my 29th birthday.

I am so excited about this. I can’t remember being this excited about my birthday since I was six. I’m even going to get up early (7am, lol) for the occasion.

A large part of why I am so excited is that I am feeling better on this birthday than I have in EIGHT YEARS!! Physically and mentally.

I seriously wasn’t sure if I would make it to the grand old age of 29 at one stage. And here I am. No wonder I’m happy. I don’t think I’ve ever felt so happy to be alive.

Didn’t think I’d be this thrilled to be this close to thirty, but I so am.

I’m still having the relapse. Thank you very much to those who have carried me in their prayers. I appreciate it so much and I am sure it is helping. I do feel a little better. I nearly freaked out briefly earlier today, contemplating going to hospital for a quickie cortisone drip, but I just couldn’t get caught up by the idea of waking up in hospital on my birthday. That means that I will now have to wait until the 5th of Feb. But I’m okay with that. The relapses are a lot milder since I’ve been on the trial drugs. I can do a month’s wait. I have before.

In the meantime, I am going to enjoy the crap out of my birthday.

Michael asked me what I would like from him as a gift and I immediately answered, “Cash.”

Cash is the universal gift card.

Michael and I aren’t really romantic about stuff like that. He apologised that he hadn’t gotten me a card and I said, “Card, schmard! Really doesn’t bug me.”

What we do do for birthdays is that the birthday boy/ girl gets to choose what we do all day long. And if your birthday happens to fall over a weekend, then you get a birthday weekend, like I have been having. So tomorrow I get to call the shots. I LOVE my birthday and Michael always makes it really special for me.

Must go to bed  now – tomorrow will be a long day 😉

Written by Maggie

January 3, 2009 at 11:08 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Happy Birthday, Maggie!! I hope it is the best ever. I will be continuing to pray for you. Have a ridiculous amount of fun tomorrow and enjoy your birthday present- it’s so fun to be able to spend birthday money…you can be selfish without feeling guilty 🙂

    Laura

    January 4, 2009 at 5:41 am

  2. That is a cool rule!!

    ENJOY IT!!!!!

    Laura

    January 4, 2009 at 6:13 am

  3. Happy happy birthday Maggs!!

    Melany

    January 4, 2009 at 8:12 am

  4. Happy happy happy birthday sweetie. Hope it totally rocks your socks, and may that silly relapse abate.

    p.s. Next time you are in CPT we must meet!

    Jane

    January 4, 2009 at 8:35 am

  5. Happy Birthday to you
    Happy Birthday to you
    Happy Birthday dear Maggieeeeeeeee
    Happy Birthday to YOU!

    Hope you are having a good day Maggie. I am so very glad to hear you are feeling better!!!!!!

    So if you get cash for your birthday am I correct in assuming you will be spending it on ROSES – lol!

    HAVE FUN with whatever you decided to do!

    Gen

    January 4, 2009 at 12:54 pm

  6. I like that rule…will adopt it as my own beginning this year.

    Happy Birthday!

    S.

    Shauna MacKinnon

    January 4, 2009 at 4:48 pm

  7. So glad you enjoyed your Birthday Maggie girl

    Happy Birthday from us both

    Love

    Mom and Dad

    xxx

    ps ( Sorry I beat you ) hehehehe

    Marié Archer

    January 4, 2009 at 8:11 pm


Leave a Reply

