Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Not so good.

with 3 comments

That’s me today.

The relapse is revving up quite a bit. It’s mainly in my legs and is very disconcerting. All tingly and numb and goose-pimply in patches. Also, invisible wedgie is back in town, but frankly that is the least of my worries.

Should I ride it out? I did feel out of sorts in January and was forced to wait before treating with steroids as I had to do the MRI scan this  month, and that would have totally skewed the results. And in the interim, things improved quite a lot. Mostly went away.

But now it’s back and more aggressive this time. Should I wait and see if it backs off again, or what?

This is unchartered territory for me. Before going on the trials, my relapses would never just back off on their own, but now they seem to be doing just that. Sometimes.

But I have been so traumatised by what these relapses can do in the past that I am loathe to just wait it out.

Let me just say once again, why can’t MS come with an instruction manual? I’m sick of winging it!

Written by Maggie

February 24, 2009 at 10:23 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Mags,
    You need to contact your neuro or someone in the trial to let them know what is going on. They will advise from there. But please do not postpone reaching out for medical assistance!

    Peace,
    Kelley

    Kelley

    February 24, 2009 at 10:37 pm

  2. Hey Maggs, Hope you are feeling better today and I tend to agree with what Kelley sais about reaching out for medical assistance 🙂

    Take Care

    Gen

    February 25, 2009 at 11:51 pm

  3. Thinking of you

    Wenchy

    February 26, 2009 at 4:01 pm


Leave a Reply

