Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Denial about being in denial?

with one comment

I am not a Star Wars fan at all. But I have to just say that my poochie is starting to look more and more like a Wookie! lol.

Happy 40th wedding anniversary to my folks-in-law. We just spent a very pleasant evening celebrating it with them.

As for the relapse, the decision has been taken out of my hands, if you’ll pardon the pun.

MS has abruptly upped the ante and I am left with no doubt as to whether or not I should go for a session of IV steroids. The answer is YES.

My legs feel freak-out weird. Legs should not buzz.

And my right hand is feeling ‘dumb’ when I practise my exam pieces on the keyboard. (Did I mention I am registering for my gr7 piano exam at UNISA at the end of this month? Finally, after waiting 11 years to finally finish it).

I also have a bit of the ‘MS-hug’ thing going, where you feel as if your chest is being constricted  by a tight band.

So off to  hospital I will go tomorrow. Same procedure as every year, James.

Do I feel upset about it? Not at all.

I feel worried about possible side-effects, as always, and getting a IV drip put in is never fun, but otherwise I am totally okay with the whole thing. Even the relapse.

Not like back in the good old bad days, where I would kick and scream and bite against the bit every step of the way.

I was in denial about my MS for a long time.

Not that I would have admitted it. I was in denial about being in denial. Hah.

Now I have finally found a modicum of acceptance, and it is so liberating!

I actually would like to do a longer post on this topic, just not tonight. I better get some sleep because for damn sure I won’t be getting much of it tomorrow night after the ‘roids.

Wish me luck.

xxxxxxxxxxx

Written by Maggie

February 26, 2009 at 10:13 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That sounds like one hug that sucks. You always seem in such good spirits regardless what MS throws at you. That’s awesome.

    supermom

    February 28, 2009 at 8:17 am


Leave a Reply

