Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Not the Lion Cut!!

with 6 comments

Oh no!

I told them NOT to give Beary a lion cut. And what do I find when I go to pick her up? You guessed it – a friggen lion cut!

Not amused.

march-09-roses-228

Luckily she’s cute enough to pull it off, but still.

march-09-roses-221

Good job that fur, not unlike hair, does grow back. She’ll have her work cut out for her to make it in time for Winter, though.

march-09-roses-220

march-09-roses-219

Of course, when I got to the parlour ten minutes before four, she could barely be bothered to look at me. Too busy fawning over the lady at the parlour. Which I suppose is a good thing.

I am definitely more traumatised by the experience than she was, ha ha.

Can’t believe I had to fork out R70 for the privilege of having my dog shorn like a sheep.

(Still, at least she’s okay, that’s the mane thing. Pun intended.)

Written by Maggie

March 9, 2009 at 8:53 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Somebody put some pants on that dog! It’s undecent! LOL. Poor baby.

    I remember the first time we got Winston clipped short. I was out of town and Chris sent me a picture and I was like, OMG, he’s NAKED!

    Katie Alender

    March 10, 2009 at 1:47 am

  2. Oh my gosh! I don’t think I ever seen a dog hairstyle like that! She is so cute and she does totally pull it off. My suggestion is to pose her in all sorts of scenes and takes lots of lion-y pictures! Sorry they gave you the exact opposite of what you asked for. I hate that!

    Laura

    March 10, 2009 at 8:00 am

  3. I get so upset when they don’t listen to what you ask for. MAgtig. Hoe moeilik kan dit wees!?

    She is gorgeous though 🙂

    supermom

    March 10, 2009 at 12:02 pm

  4. She doesn’t look bad at all … hopefully Michael will recognise her when he gets home … LOL

    Addie

    March 10, 2009 at 2:44 pm

  5. I am not sure why ANYBODY would want to to that to a dog. I did have to laugh though – SORRY – I KNOW it is not amusing to you.

    Jaxie

    March 11, 2009 at 1:42 pm

  6. A butt naked dog is roaming around! LOL. Gotta close my eyes.

    Anito

    March 12, 2009 at 10:42 am


Leave a Reply

