Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

It’s like I have a locust magnet…

with 4 comments

I have written before of my phobia of locusts. They really creep me out enormously.

There is currently one in the computer room with me. I am sitting here with my shoulders hunched up around my ears, trying to make myself as small as possible. Thank goodness I don’t have a webcam because I probably look quite ridiculous.

Thankfully, it is quite a small one. Barely a grasshopper. If it were one of the really large ones, I would sure as anything not be sitting here at all.

I saw it crawling up the wall and contemplated going to fetch a shoe to clobber it to death. But I actually felt sorry for it. It is, after all, a living being, with its own hopes and dreams. So I elected to take the high road and not kill it.

It was not five minutes later, however, when the little @!!#%*ย  jumped off the wall and onto my shoulder. I nearly freaked out totally, but did it quietly as Michael is asleep in the next room and has to get up early tomorrow morning to the tune of 4:30. That’s a.m. people. Does such a time even exist?

Once again, if it had been one of the big ones I would not have handled it as well.

Ugh. I flicked it off (took three attempts) and my skin is crawling so badly I feel like going to take a shower.

I have no idea why I hate these things so.

I am not enjoying sitting here typing because I don’t know where it is. It could pounce on me again at any moment. Euww!

Thank you so much for the comments re: my rose photo’s. That made my day ๐Ÿ™‚

Will write again soon when there isn’t a Sword of Damocles hanging over my head, a.k.a. a wily green locust circling the room and trying to land on me.

Written by Maggie

March 17, 2009 at 10:49 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I HATE HATE locusts – they are not proper at all (nor are frogs. LOL).
    I get up at 04h30 everyday – you are not alone. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Jaxie

    March 18, 2009 at 6:06 am

  2. Glad you didn’t get the shoe….you need a net to scoop it up and take it outside…..of course, I’d be actively hunting it down to put in a jar to look at more closely….

    S.

    Shauna MacKinnon

    March 18, 2009 at 11:26 am

  3. Next time just get a glass if you don’t have a jar and a saucer put the glas over it and then turn it around hold it down with a saucer and put it outside hahaha.. easier said than done hey ?

    xxx

    Mom Archer

    March 18, 2009 at 6:46 pm

  4. I think anything that scares you..needs to be…sorted out…i hate bugs…why do they try to make our world..even worse..
    Maybe its a bugs world…But its not them…that i worry about…Its us….

    richard

    March 20, 2009 at 4:41 am


Leave a Reply

