Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Silent blogger blogs again ;-)

with 13 comments

I have been awfully quiet on the blogging front lately, I know.

I’m going through a bit of a phase, what can I say?

A phase of not being on the computer much, shock, horror. lol. Yes, me. The computer addict.

And by computer addict, I don’t mean someone who is good with computers and knows lots of technical stuff. No, I mean someone who likes *rsing around on facebook and blogs for half the day.

Ironically, I have pretty much 24/7 access to the computer now because Michael bought himself a snazzy laptop. (Which is very cool, I must say.)

But alas, I have been otherwise occupied. Preoccupied might be a better word for it. I am actually in a bit over my head with this exam I am sitting on 20 May. (Yes, I got the written notification of the date in the post). I might not make the grade. It is a distinct possibility. But I am not going down without a fight. And if I don’t make it this go round, I will try again.

Would really like it if I could make it this go round, though πŸ˜‰

On a different subject, the results of the first round of the photographic competition were announced. I didn’t get a place but am not too put out, as the winning photo’s were very beautiful, plus now I get the chance to enter the second round.

My Double Delight rose bush and my Burning Sky one did me the huge favour of making one exquisite bloom each, at the same time. They are in pots so I pushed them together and took a photo. It kinda looks like the one is leaning over to whisper sweet nothings into the other’s ear.

I am hoping this might win me a prize. (The prize is not monetary per se, but they do give you 20 rose plants of your choice, which I think is better than money πŸ˜‰

Anyway, I would love to know what my readers think of my chances with this photo. I put a lot more thought and effort into this one. I even dusted off my tripod and rigged it up for the event. And got up early(ish) in the morning when the lighting is right!

So tell me what you think, dear readers…

ddbs-025

Oh yes, and I also had to lug pots around to provide the proper ‘background foliage’. In the first photo I took there was dog poop in the background. I’m guessing that won’t earn me bonus points from the judges, lol.

Written by Maggie

April 19, 2009 at 8:16 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

13 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Glad to see ur blogging again maggs i do look forward to your wise words,i like the photo you took..such delicate colours..is the summer nearly over in south africa? In uk its the start of spring..it allways makes me feel ten times better(i suffer from depression) I have also found myself totally in love with a women i met on the internet..we met up at easter after a year of talking online and the phone..and plan to move in together as soon as we can.
    Anyway good luck with ur exam and keep up the good work with your photos..Regard Richard and Elinor ps i would like to add you as a friend on facebook,would that be ok….

    Richard

    April 19, 2009 at 9:17 pm

  2. The roses are beautiful. I am definitely very impressed. I hope you win!!
    I haven’t been blogging much, either. I need to start again!

    Laura

    April 20, 2009 at 5:50 am

  3. LOL- I had to laugh at the dog poop comment. Glad you are back again and blogging.

    Jaxie

    April 20, 2009 at 8:57 am

  4. Love that photo

    supermom

    April 20, 2009 at 9:30 am

  5. You are in love with “m” so much..it must be a nice feeling…to feel so close and share each other..I think im rite that having a baby must be important..but because of m/s…would be so hard for you and m…
    A baby can bond you..or break you …in my case…my wife found someone else to have children with..they are all lovely …
    I mean that..i get on with x wife and her children…I have my daughter rachel..and im very lucky because we get on well so much..
    She lives in london now with her boyfriend..she is 22..and i do miss her very much…Life can be lonely even if ur happy…hugs richard x

    Richard

    April 22, 2009 at 4:46 am

  6. That is a stunning photo Maggs – To tell you the truth I never noticed dog poop in the other ones – lol

    Good luck with your exam preparations – I have no doubt in my mind that you will ACE that exam πŸ˜‰

    Say hi to M

    Gen

    April 23, 2009 at 2:38 am

  7. That is a beautiful photo ! love it Maggie

    xxx

    Mom Archer

    April 23, 2009 at 8:31 pm

    • Forgive me maggs if i am very blunt and just come out with my feelings..I would never want to hurt you or say something i did not mean.I love ur blogs on here..you and m are realy very special..and i love you both..
      I guess i am scared of falling in love again..to live with someone..and not having that wall up!!! ..i mean u have to let ur wall down…being hurt again is very scary…let ur self open…Im so glad you are my friend on facebook..Your mind is very special…love and hugs Richard x

      Richard

      April 30, 2009 at 3:51 am

  8. GO MAGGIE! ONLY 18 days to go for the exams:):)

    Love your rose photo’s.

    Missed you guys at Klein Kariba.

    had a good time

    Love

    The Archers from LTT

    MNDAN

    May 2, 2009 at 9:46 am

  9. Hope u and m are well..i sure do miss ur blogs..Take care and best wishes for ur exam..hugs Richard and elinor x

    Richard

    May 8, 2009 at 2:18 am

  10. Hey Maggie – I am sure you are furiously studying for your exam, hence why it has been so quiet on your blog! 10 more days to go – will be keeping all my bits crossed for you! Take care and send my love to my Cousin……and Bluebeary of course πŸ˜‰

    Gen

    Gen

    May 10, 2009 at 12:37 am

  11. Hey Maggiedoodles – Hope all is ok? Really really really missing you on the interweb. Will just have to wait patiently for you to return I guess πŸ˜‰

    Take care

    Gen

    Gen

    June 2, 2009 at 1:14 am

    • Yes i think we should all wait for maggs…we love her so much..and we want her in our lifes again..only maggs can have that effect on people…x

      Richard

      June 3, 2009 at 3:48 am


Leave a Reply

