Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

When worlds collide: Roses and a Pooch :-)

with 3 comments

I have such a silly little head cold. Not actually feeling sick, but am sneezing and snuffling beyond what could be considered comfortable. Oh yes, and this awful little wheezy cough that is reserved exclusively for when my head gets lowered onto the pillow. Michael says he got no sleep last night.

That is why I am still awake, with no intention of going to bed. I don’t feel like lying in the dark, unable to sleep, bored and trying to keep from coughing because a) it is bothering Michael, and b) once I start it builds up into a bit of a frenzied coughing crescendo.

So I thought of doing a blog post, thus making it four out of four consecutive days. Haven’t done that in a while.

But, alas, no inspiration.

I could discuss the book I’m reading, Maeve Binchy’s new novel Heart and Soul. I’ve only just started it, but it looks to be up to her usual standard.

My eyes are hugely improved, so I can do a bit of reading again, which is nice.

Obviously, the optic neuritis is quite thin-skinned because it left quite promptly after I told it to f-off. If only I had known it was that easy.

For lack of better content, I decided to trawl through my photo collection and post a few pics. I soon discovered though (and this is a shocker) that 99.9% of the photo’s I have are either of my roses or of Bluebeary. So they will have to do. I came across a folder where we were busy annoying the dog by trying to make her pose with a beautiful full-blown rose…

Family and roses 020

Grrrr. Get that thing out of my face – I am a scary poochie, grrr.

Family and roses 030

Except, I’m not really. I’m just a big, huggable teddy-bear.

Family and roses 089

Here I am with my husky friend, Nikita.

Family and roses 044

Enough with the stinking rose, already! I’m a watch-dog, not a flower child.

Family and roses 055

I even got Michael to pose.

Family and roses 049

But then Beary came and stole the show again 😉

lol – maybe I need a new hobby?

Written by Maggie

June 6, 2009 at 10:39 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. M ..Must love u so much..even i would be thinking…wot the hell am i doing with a rose in my mouth!!! He loves you very much and i think he is a good bloke..Thanks for ur message on facebook…sunday dinners are very english..it was very nice to know …that we all share the same things..but slightly different…i love that..Take care you both..hugs richard x

    Richard

    June 7, 2009 at 10:51 pm

  2. Bluebeary is just so cute!
    I am so glad your eyes are better, and I hope the cold is gone soon.

    angel

    June 9, 2009 at 10:22 pm

  3. LOL Loved these photos..especially the ones of Michael

    xxx

    Beary is really growing up to be such a lovely dog

    Mom Archer

    June 11, 2009 at 1:00 pm


Leave a Reply

