Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Passed!

with 3 comments

I just found out a short while ago on the internet that I passed my Grade 7 Unisa piano exam! I am beyond stoked; this was such good news.

It was a bit of a scrape through, but considering all the obstacles I had in my way I am thoroughly delighted.

I prayed a good deal for help with this exam and I believe that without God I would not have succeeded. I truly believe that. My faith can be a little rocky at times, but with this I have no doubt. He helped me every step of the way and He sent me the kindest examiner in the country, who was so patient with me. If I had had an examiner like some of the ones my sister had, I would not only have failed, but would have been traumatised and put off music for life 🙂

I feel very, very happy right now. One of my big goals for 2009 has been achieved, which motivates me to tackle the others head on. I wanted to get out of my comfort zone and I so have.

It may not be a big deal to other people, but this is huge for me. It represents a whole lot more than just a certificate with the words Grade 7 written on it. It symbolises me moving on with my life. MS may be coming along for the ride, but I’m going anyway. No more putting my life on hold till I feel ‘better’. I feel good enough to live my life.

Written by Maggie

September 28, 2009 at 5:02 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Bravo bravo BRAVO!!!!!

    Jane

    September 28, 2009 at 6:54 pm

  2. We are delighted to hear this news Maggie and so proud of you. Way to go!

    Holness Family

    September 30, 2009 at 5:24 pm

  3. HUGE congratulations!

    Angel

    October 7, 2009 at 10:37 am


Leave a Reply

