Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Photo-sharing and Bluebeary…

with 2 comments

Damn. I’ve just half crippled myself by banging my knee into a chair. It is throbbing like hell and it’s been about two hours since it happened. It’s so bad I may have to haul my trusty walker out of the closet and dust it off. Hope I didn’t do some serious damage.

But on to the photo’s…

Beary, as I think I mentioned previously, had her Summer-cut at the doggy-parlour a couple of weeks ago. She doesn’t look quite herself but I can tell she feels a lot better. I think the heat was starting to get to her.

Check out the before and after’s ๐Ÿ˜‰

250920092066

Peeping out of her look-out post. This will always be her best look, but we have to take the heat and that thick coat into consideration.

250920092092

This was when we had all that manure on our grass. Beary went inside and fetched her beloved friend, Peeko, and deposited him on the grass so that he could also smell the cow sh*t. She’s thoughtful like that ๐Ÿ˜‰
250920092091

Princess Beary. How regal.

And now forย  the after pics….

15102009228

I do not look like a shorn sheep! How dare you?

(We did not know the dog was so grey underneath. Kinda cute though.)

15102009231

Just as cuddly as ever.

15102009233_1

Notice how green our grass is looking in this pic. The only good thing about the hail was that it dispersed all that sh*t manure and brought some nitrogen for good measure. The grass is growing like no man’s business!

And allow me to leave you with a photo of this extraordinary sunset, taken by Michael with his N97 from our backyard. Quite something!

16102009241

Written by Maggie

October 17, 2009 at 6:27 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love all the pictures!! Beary looks cute before and after her haircut. And your lawn looks gorgeous…I have been chuckling over the “fertilizer” disaster for weeks. I’m glad the hail didn’t damage anything permanently and actually helped out. Sorry I haven’t been commenting, I have definitely been reading all your posts and I love them!

    Laura

    October 18, 2009 at 12:36 am

  2. You look SO good. . . I agree that Beary looks the best with her winter coat but sjoe, we can’t live with this heat and I’m sure it must be way worse for them!

    Oh the N97 takes great photos. Laughs in the face of any Blackberry

    supermom

    October 21, 2009 at 4:26 pm


Leave a Reply

