Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

My first vlog (video-blog)

with 7 comments

I am feeling much better today, which is just as well because I have a lot of stuff to do today.

The tension headache escalated at quite an alarming rate last night and there was not a naffing headache pill to be found anywhere in our house! Why do I only remember about our lack of Panados when I have a headache at night? Anyway, I managed to go to sleep and when I woke up it was gone, mostly. Thank Heavens for that.

Youtube is back online this morning, so the video will be duly posted. I am mildly regretting mentioning it at all, but if there is one thing that I have learnt from watching my dad’s old home video’s it is that, a) no-one cares how you look on home movies, you probably look/ sound exactly the same as you always do to them. Even if you do look/ sound unbearably cheesy to yourself. And b) ten years down the line you will relish watching the footage, no matter how severe the cheesiness factor.

Michael and I were goofing around with this one. I was going to request a do-over because I actually made quite a lot of mistakes (the pressure of having a camera on one!), then compounded it by shooting a sheepish grin directly at the camera ๐Ÿ™‚ Like I said, it was never meant to see the light of day Youtube. But then we got tired, as it was after 10pm on a Sunday night, and abandoned the project. So this is the only one I’ve got. A pity I couldn’t remember the name of the piece when I tried to announce it, but what can ya do, right? :-p

I apologise for the bad sound-quality but all in all it didn’t come out too badly for an amateur cellphone video.

Written by Maggie

November 2, 2009 at 9:20 am

Posted in Uncategorized

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sjoe you play REALLY well. I love the harpsichord version. It’s so nice to hear your voice too! You are looking so lovely and healthy and full of life. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Jane

    November 2, 2009 at 8:34 pm

  2. That sounds awesome! I wish I could play like that…

    Angel

    November 3, 2009 at 10:15 pm

  3. I really enjoy reading your posts Magdaleen (even thogh I stand accused of being mainly a lurker!), you should write more often.

    MelDad

    November 4, 2009 at 5:02 am

  4. And I hate making typing mistakes. Should have been though.

    MelDad

    November 4, 2009 at 5:03 am

  5. Where is this video Maggie I don’t see a link ?

    Mom Archer

    November 4, 2009 at 7:08 am

  6. Just as I typed that the link appeared.. hehe. Lovely video Maggie

    Mom Archer

    November 4, 2009 at 7:10 am

  7. Very nice! I’m impressed. And you’re so cute!

    Katie Alender

    November 6, 2009 at 1:03 am


Leave a Reply

