Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Aw….

with one comment

…Michael left the sweetest comment on my last post…

“You and Beary are clearly the prettiest roses in the garden :)”

Ooh, that does earn him a brownie point or two.

Just as well, because he lost a few yesterday…

We have a CD in the car with Foster & Allen’s Maggie on it.

I do ♥ that song. When I was a little girl, my dad told me that that song was written especially for me. And I believed it for quite a few years, lol. (I didn’t pay attention to the actual words, just the constant repetition of my name).

Anyway, now I think the words are rather lovely. It’s this old guy singing of days gone by, when he and his Maggie were young. He goes on to say how they  are old now, but to him she is as beautiful as when they were young.

The exact words….

They say, we have out-lived our time… Maggie,

as dated as songs we have sung.

But to me, you’re as fair, as you were…. Maggie,

when you, and I, were young.

See, nice, sentimental words.

I turned to Michael and said that I hoped one day he would say that to me.

He replied, “I’ll say it to you right now. You’re not as young as you used to be. You were a young thing when I married you.”

Very tongue-in-cheek.

He’s lucky I found it amusing, or I might have belted the crap out of him. With my 30th birthday looming, I could easily have taken that the wrong way, LOL

Written by Maggie

November 14, 2009 at 2:41 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Teehee… you can hold it over him one day.
    😀

    Angel

    November 17, 2009 at 9:37 pm


Leave a Reply

