Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Photo’s and a vlog! All comments welcome ;-P

with one comment

I’ve been meaning to take a video of Beary greeting Michael when he gets home from the office, because it is too darn cute. No-one can resist an animal that gives you such a super-duper royal welcome home!

Anyway, so a couple of days ago I took the video. Turns out Beary is just as bad as I am at making eye-contact with the camera!

Please notice, in the beginning, how she jumps up on the window-sill to see his car arriving, and appreciate why I had to get shorter lace curtaining 🙂

My mom has seen the  couch-jumping festivities, and all she had to say was that she hopes we are saving for a new lounge-suit.

(Note: Michael single-handedly is responsible for taught Beary this charming trick. I wasn’t that keen on the dog being on the couches, but as Michael said when I brought it up, some months ago, “Sorry, my love, but that ship has sailed.”)

So without further ado, here is the video:

The rose photo’s are simply a bonus feature, if that happens to be your cup of tea, as it is mine…

My Black Madonna rose bush is doing particularly well. ‘Floriferous’ is the word, I believe…

Here is a close-up of one of its blooms…

Here is Michael’s rose, named Herero. ( I call it his rose because it is the first time he has made any input whatsoever into the rose garden. We were at the nursery and he pointed out Herero and said I should get ‘that stunning rose’. Of course, it could have been man-speak for “just get any damn rose and let’s get out of here.” LOL

This is what herero looks like when it has been exposed to the sun for a couple of days…

Quite exquisite, actually.

Then there is this delicate beauty, for which I have an especially soft-spot…

Pearl of Bedfordview.

Even my ailing Gold Reef plant managed to get its sh*t together to produce this masterpiece…

The Double Delight is a solid performer this season, producing bloom after bloom. A favourite of rose-growers world wide.

The dainty little Bella Rosa outdid itself this week with a flush of 11 roses. These were the last three, which proved fairly Beary Resistant. (It is right next to her look-out post. Obviously I didn’t think that one through when I planted it ;-P  )

This next one is my oldest rose-bush, 7de Laan, which recently celebrated its first birthday.

And that’s a wrap, but for this one last one of Beary among the potted roses. How she got in there, I don’t have the foggiest, but I had to shift some pots to get her out 😉

Written by Maggie

November 17, 2009 at 12:15 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oh what gawjiss roses!!!
    Love the video!!!

    Angel

    November 17, 2009 at 9:34 pm


Leave a Reply

