Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Funny story

with 2 comments

Yeah, funny story that does not cast me in the most flattering of light. But sometimes one needs to not take oneself too seriously when there is a funny story to be told.

After all, everyone farts. (Apparently at an average of 15-25 times a day).

Now, just to be clear, I do not make a habit out of farting in front of my husband. Quite the contrary. I go to lengths to keep things ladylike. From my side, anyway.

But let’s face it, one is only human and in almost ten years of marriage, there is going to be the occasional slip.

Which brings me to yesterday.

Michael was working on his laptop, and I was playing on my piano.

Allow me to post a quick photo to illustrate the proximity between the two…

It is very companionable, we find. Him, typing away at his keys, me playing away at mine.

Anyway, last night, I was playing away merrily,  when the tiniest gas molecule made a (successful) bid for freedom. I might have gotten away with it, had I not been sitting on a particularly spiteful wooden chair. The fart that ensued was short, sweet and very squeaky.

I decided to brazen it out, hoping that it had been lost amongst the notes of the piano melody.

After a while of continuing to play, straight-faced, I snuck a glance at Michael.

He was looking at me with a grin on his face.

“That was a funny sound your piano made,” he said.

Without missing a beat, I replied, “Oh, did you hear that high C?”

He grinned some more and said, “It sounded more like an F to me.”

To which we both packed out laughing and got all our endorphins for the day in one go.

Why are farts so funny? From age 2 till 102, they will nearly always elicit a giggle. (Even if only on the inside.)

And now, to add a touch of sorely lacking class to this post, here is a photo I took the other day of an African Monarch (thanks, Dad) butterfly, sitting on a  bud of my S.O.S. Children’s rose bush…

Written by Maggie

April 8, 2010 at 11:27 am

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. well, i’m very new to looking at blogs here (by very new, i mean less than an hour). trying to find some ms info, i stumbled on your blog … kind of boring i thought … scrolled down … skimmed on your fart post … read it … laugh!!! that was sooo funny. give michael a hug, he IS funny.

    i’m an ms fellow, from france but living in california. if you don’t mind i’ll comment once in a while.

    bobrikoff

    April 23, 2010 at 9:33 pm

    • Thanks for the comment, Bobrikoff. Please do visit again and leave comments 🙂

      Maggs

      April 26, 2010 at 6:57 pm


Leave a Reply

