Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Happy birthday to me ;-)

with one comment

Tomorrow is my 31st birthday! How did that happen? lol.

Somehow, it’s less of a shock than turning 30. I’ve eased into it by now, hehe.

I’m liking my thirties just fine so far. I feel more grown-up and I have a clearer idea of what I want. (I feel warmed up for life, 🙂

I’ve figured some stuff out and learnt to cope with other, unavoidable, things.

So far, 30’s are beating the pants off 20’s. (20’s are a bit overrated, if you ask me :-D)

I’m looking forward to tomorrow no end.

Michael is taking the day off work to spend it with me. I ♥ him for doing that. He does it every year and it just makes me feel so special!

First off, we are meeting my family for breakfast at a restaurant that we will choose tomorrow. The gathering will include my sister, Karina, who is vacationing from Australia at the moment, her hubby and two of her daughters, who I haven’t seen in yonks. It’s going to be great. Also there will be another of my sisters, Sonja, her hubby and their kiddies. And my parents, too. Quite the impromptu party. (And as it is coinciding with my birthday, I will claim it as my party. Yay!

After breakfast, Michael and I will go and see what  movies are showing at the cinema. If there is anything good showing, we will watch it. If not, back home to watch Inception on dvd. (Actually that is my first choice. I prefer watching at home and I’ve heard Inception is a kick-ass flick.

For the afternoon, we’ll just go where it carries us. All spontaneous-like.

I’m sure it will be fabulous.

One’s birthday only comes around once a year. It’s important to enjoy it, however way you can. I prefer low-key, and spending time with loved ones. So tomorrow should be a birthday worth remembering for me.

Right, now I’ll be off to go and wash the small mountain of dishes in the kitchen. Because I don’t plan on doing any tomorrow!!

Written by Maggie

January 3, 2011 at 10:16 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m so glad you had a good birthday 🙂 And I totally agree. 30’s are WAY better than 20’s

    supermom

    January 5, 2011 at 9:11 pm


Leave a Reply

