Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Crap night

with 2 comments

I woke up[ in the middle of the night with rampant MS symptoms.

I don’t know what caused it. Maybe that I got way too hot. I actually felt a bit feverish.

My whole body had that disgusting restless leg feeling. My skin felt like it was crawling and numb and I wanted to ‘gril,’ to use a good Afrikaans word, in the places where my pajamas were touching my skin. It just felt really gross and upsetting, because it has been absolute ages since I have had that feeling.

My MS has been so absent lately that I have gotten complacent about it, thinking thoughts like maybe I should go off my meds and M & I have a baby.

Well, last night cured me of thoughts like that. There is no way that I want to willingly go back to that place.

Today, I feel none the worse for wear, bar a slightly more-numb-than-usual feeling in my feet, which does happen from time to time.

I am over-analysing what might have caused last night’s symptoms.

Part of me is worried that it may be as a result of our new wireless router. I do get obvious symptoms if I speak on a cellphone for longer than 10 minutes, so I reckon I am more sensitive than usual to radio waves/ radiation etc.

The more likely explanation is that my hormones are slightly out of sync this month. Hormones can have a noticeable effect on MS symptoms. I have observed this before, so I am plumping for this as the most probable explanation.

I really hope it was a once-off, because July 18 will mark 2 years without me having had a relapse that requires hospitalisation. That would really be A+!

Written by Maggie

June 8, 2011 at 2:38 pm

Posted in MS

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Im’sorry you had such a bad night. You didn’t even mention anything when we saw you for lunch! Just glad you are feeling better today. (((hugs)))

    supermom

    June 8, 2011 at 3:31 pm


Leave a Reply

