Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

leave a comment »

Michael told me I probably shouldn’t be poking fun at criminals (or suspected ones, anyway) on my blog. He might have a point there. As amusing as I thought it was, no good could come of it. Especially considering I didn’t have permission to post the photo, blah, blah, blah. So I took it down.

If you missed it, you can read the article here. For my overseas readers who don’t know Afrikaans, a quick synopsis: The guy in the photo is suspected of stealing a laptop. Unknown to him, the laptop had software installed on it and as soon as he went online, the webcam took a photo of him and sent it to the (original) owner. And now the police are after him. A short but sweet example of poetic justice.

Have any of you been over to the Google Homepage today? There is a tribute to Les Paul up, and if you mouse over the strings, they actually play. Go and look if you haven’t seen it. Very cute.

Last night was a better night for me. I was a bit scared to go to sleep, in case I had a recurrence of what happened the night before. Yesterday evening, I had slight trouble breathing, which is a symptom I get when I’m having a relapse. Fortunately, it passed quickly

I needn’t have worried. I slept fine and woke up fine. Hopefully, it had just been due to a freak spike in body temperature, and was not a precursor to anything more sinister.

That is the thing I love most about the medication I am on. Even if I do get a symptom or two, the meds seem to override it, and stop it in its tracks before it becomes a full-blown relapse. I could live with that!

Written by Maggie

June 9, 2011 at 11:54 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

