Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Inbox goodies – Couple split up after ‘betrayal’.

leave a comment »

I got this in my inbox today. I must confess to totally digging stuff like this. Stories of amazing coincidence enthrall me. I’m actually not sure that I believe in coincidence anymore – I think there is just a bigger plan out there.

Anyway, read on… I’ll carry on with my diatribe at the end of it…


Couple divorce after online ‘affair’
A Bosnian couple are getting divorced after finding out they had been secretly chatting each other up online under fake names. 
Anna Klinoo, 27, and husband Browne, 32, from Zenica, poured out their hearts to each other over their marriage troubles, and both felt they had found their real soul mate. 
The couple met on an online chat forum while he was at work and she in an internet cafe, and started chatting under the names Sweetie and Prince of Joy. 
They eventually decided to meet up – but there was no happy ending when they realised what had happened. 
Now they are both filing for divorce – with each accusing the other of being unfaithful. 
Ana said: “I thought I had found the love of my life. The way this Prince of Joy spoke to me, the things he wrote, the tenderness in every expression was something I had never had in my marriage. 
“It was amazing, we seemed to be stuck in the same kind of miserable marriages – and how right that turned out to be. 
“We arranged to meet outside a shop and both of us would be carrying a single rose so we would know the other. 
“When I saw my husband there with the rose and it dawned on me what had happened I was shattered. I felt so betrayed. I was so angry.” 
Adnan said: “I was so happy to have found a woman who finally understood me. Then it turned out that I hadn’t found anyone new at all. 
“To be honest I still find it hard to believe that the person, Sweetie, who wrote such wonderful things to me on the internet, is actually the same woman I married and who has not said a nice word to me for years.”

 

How about that, hey!

Firstly, I checked out whether this was true or not. It was reported by The Telegraph, if that adds any authenticity. Whatever, I think it probably did happen.

What I was dismayed at, though, was that the couple have decided on divorcing each other.

Neither of them has a leg to stand on as far as any allegations of cheating go, after all.

And couldn’t they just see the majestic cosmic design of the whole thing? They sought solace and found it with each other. I think that is completely amazing.

They had the opportunity to see each other in a different light, removed from the shackles of their unhappy marriage. Can’t they channel ‘Sweetie’ and ‘Prince of Joy’ to help rekindle what is obviously still there, under the layers of marital resentment?

Wow, that would bring out the sentimental romantic in me and then some.

I can’t believe they are gonna call it quits. I wish they wouldn’t. Now that would be a story for the grandkids!

Written by Maggie

October 19, 2011 at 10:15 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

