Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Crazy hot!

with one comment

The temps over the last coupla days have been crazy. Like 40+ degrees.

Everyone is going around all sweaty.

And it is so humid. I just wish it would RAIN already!

As it is, we have had very little rain this season. And the plants ain’t stupid. Oh no, they know the difference between rainwater and chlorinated tap water. And they are not partial to the latter.

Seriously, my roses are looking like crap. After their October bloom (which admittedly was pretty good) they seem to have thrown in the towel.

Even my earthworms are jumping ship. I opened up the worm farm this afternoon to check up on them and put in some banana peels, and a whole bunch of them were on the floor of the bin (where they have no business being) and I had to take the thing apart to reinstate them into the partially composted kitchen scraps. (Get back in there, you slackers, where do you think you’re going?) The nice thing about earthworms is that they don’t have a union, lol. But if they did, I’m sure it would be complaining that even earthworms shouldn’t be expected to work in this heat!

The chows are doing all right, surprisingly. I mean, they each have a pretty deluxe fur coat on, but they’re handling the heat pretty well. Beary is being a bit bitchy towards poor old Ted. Could be due to the full moon, but she nearly bit the head off of him over a vienna sausage tonight. I gave them each half  a worsie and she tried to pick a fight with him over his share. It lasted for all of 3 seconds and was more bluster than anything else… Guess we’re all a bit irritated by the heat.

So, tomorrow is 11 11 11. Is it just me, or does that sound incredibly lucky?

Ooh, I see it’s just gone midnight, so it already is the 11th of the 11th 2011.

Good night peeps, and have a happy Friday!

 

 

Written by Maggie

November 11, 2011 at 12:03 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi Maggie! I just saw your comment on my *ahem* passing gas post and just read your story. Thank you for sharing that with me. So good to know I am not alone. 😉

    Happy 11 11 11!

    molly

    molly

    November 11, 2011 at 4:19 am


Leave a Reply

