Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Crazy busy!

with 2 comments

Today was a very busy day for us.

Michael took on quite a big project with his second job – the one where he agents a popular international golf GPS in South Africa.

It was selected by a (big) bank, as promo gifts for their (huge) golf tournament.

I’m not doing any name-dropping, because we’re trying to run a business and I don’t want to attract any hits to my personal blog, if anyone puts in appropriate search terms.

The whole thing was a bit late notice and we really had to spark this week.

We had 1000 spiffy-looking fliers printed, professionally, and then had to print 1000 individual licence codes onto them ourselves.

So that’s what I have been doing for the past two days. I feel inordinately proud of them – they look so nice 🙂

And they are now all packaged up and ready to go tomorrow.

The real work will begin in a couple of days, when we have to provide support to the recipients of these licences. Gonna be busy.

I haven’t phoned to hear about my potential job. Partly because I suspect it might be better  etiquette for me to wait for them to contact me, as the insurance company is mediating for me. (Mind you, I think the insurance company has issued a request that I get a very non-stressful job to start off with, and if I don’t go and represent myself, who knows what I’ll get stuck with! A job that is too mundane surely carries its own stress!)

The other reason that I haven’t phoned them is that I’ve been busy helping Michael. And if this project takes off the way it might, I probably won’t be returning to my old job. I’ll have a brand new one 🙂 With a very sexy boss 😉

Written by Maggie

November 29, 2011 at 11:16 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m so glad you got it all done in time Maggie. Your future sounds so exciting either way. I wish you luck with it.

    xxx

    Mom

    November 30, 2011 at 10:46 am


Leave a Reply

