Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

:-[

with 2 comments

Today was a rather dismal day.

I wasn’t even planning on blogging, but I am going to send off a quick one before I go to bed, just to document some unpalatable facts.

This is purely a point of reference for myself, in case I need to look back later to check dates, etc.

I’ve been having some low-grade MS symptoms. Could be the heat. (Unlikely). Could be hormonal. (More likely). Could be stress. (Probable)

Anyway, here they are, in no particular order of how annoying they are:

  •  Large spots on both my index fingers that intermittently lose feeling. Very freaky – it feels like I have a hole in my finger.
  • Optic neuritis (which is inflammation of the optic nerve). I noticed this while printing the licenses yesterday. I have slight pain on movement of eyeball and see flashing purple lights where there should definitely not be flashing purple lights. And my eyesight feels a taddy dimmer.
  • Numb(er) feet and legs.

That’s all. Nothing particularly serious, except that they represent neurological unrest somewhere in my brain. Not a full-blown riot, but rumblings of discontent.

I’m not too worried about it. Obviously not doing the happy dance, either, but I’m fairly confident that good old Gilenya will do its thing and sort things out before there’s a mutiny on hand. (Pardon the bad pun, I’m not on top form tonight).

So good night, dear internetz 🙂

I have a slightly more cheery post planned for tomorrow,  involving unfortunate sayings that creep into our consciousness.

Written by Maggie

December 1, 2011 at 11:15 pm

Posted in MS, Trials

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I think it is all the stress from the Golfing thing you are busy with that brought this one Maggie. I really feel you should talk to your Neurologist about it and especially the Sanlam lady so they know about it ? Hope you start feeling better soon xxxx

    Mom

    December 2, 2011 at 10:11 am

  2. I hope those symptoms disappear quickly. As mom says though, if they don’t you should contact the neurologist.

    supermom

    December 4, 2011 at 8:42 am


Leave a Reply

