Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

State-of-the-art car alarm :-)

with 2 comments

Michael and I went to SPAR to get some food. We got a parking spot nice and close to the main door. I remarked on the car parked alongside us, a Mazda 2, as I am sort of in the market for a small car at the moment, depending on whether I will be returning to work or not.

Then I noticed what was in the car. A beautiful Labrador, sitting as good as gold on the front passenger seat, waiting for its owner to return from his/ her shopping. The windows of the car were partially open, but the dog made no attempt to climb out. It also was not barking at anyone or causing a ruckus.

I have rarely seen such a well-behaved dog. It gives a whole new meaning to SIT/ STAY. šŸ™‚

I was so taken with it, that I whipped out my camera phone to take a photo. While I was doing so, people were peering to see what I was photographing. When one lady realised there was a dog in the car, she, too, took out her camera phone and snapped a pic, lol. It was quite funny. I wonder what the dog thought of us. It was almost as if he was posing for us…

And a close-up. Isn’t he just gorgeous? šŸ™‚

Note: The Spar in question is a QWIKSPAR (a mini-supermarket). People typically spend no more than ten minutes in it, doing their shopping. So the dog didn’t have long to wait. The car (with the dog) was gone by the time Michael and I came out again.

Written by Maggie

December 3, 2011 at 11:30 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oh how cute! What a gorgeous dog!

    supermom

    December 4, 2011 at 8:39 am

  2. I just love Labradors always wanted one šŸ˜‰

    Mom

    December 5, 2011 at 8:05 am


Leave a Reply

