Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

The funny side of it.

with 2 comments

When our laptops were stolen, we lost quite a considerable amount of business data. The sideline business that we have for the golf-GPS, that is.

So M contacted the head of the company in Norway and told him that our two laptops had been stolen, along with the correspondance of the past 4 years.

His wording was somewhat ambiguous, however.

The email went something like this (give or take the business talk):

Hi T

My wife and my laptops were stolen today 😦  Fortunately, my iPad was with me, so that didn’t get taken. And luckily the thief didn’t take my SPS3 :-)…

_____________________________________________

He received one back shortly…

I’m so sorry to hear that. They stole your wife?

___________________________________________________

Oh, how we laughed. The Europeans must think it is going very badly in Africa. (Although I’m sure he did mean it tongue-in-cheek, but still).

But when I reread Michael’s original email aloud, we started laughing hysterically. (Remember, we were rather shell-shocked at what had happened, so it was a case of laugh or cry).

I read the first line, “My wife and my laptops were stolen.”  In retrospect, it probably should have read ‘Both my wife’s laptop and my own laptop were stolen.’ This is a bit long-winded, but at least it leaves no room for confusion.

The next line, “Fortunately, my iPad was with me, so that didn’t get taken.”

Seeing as he said his wife was stolen in the first line, this pretty much means that that is okay, as long as his iPad is safe.

By the time I read the third line, we were howling with laughter, “Luckily the thief didn’t take my SPS3 :-)”

Written by Maggie

January 27, 2012 at 11:08 am

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. LOL! That is classic!

    Sharon

    January 27, 2012 at 11:26 am

  2. He was quick on the mark with his reply.
    So glad you weren’t stolen either 🙂

    Fiona

    February 2, 2012 at 2:13 pm


Leave a Reply

