Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Our heart in a cage…

with 2 comments

…if we had but known it.

That’s Beary on the right hand side.

I had gone to the petshop alone and taken this photo, and it took me two nights to persuade Michael to even go and take a look. Fortunately, she was still there when we went back and Michael was instantly smitten.

And she has been with us ever since šŸ™‚

Yesterday, we took the dogs for a walk, and about halfway on our route the rain caught us.

This, in itself, was no cause for concern, but the encroaching lightning was. We started running, and the dogs sort of shuffled along. Then, when it started raining in ernest, they really took off. It was quite funny, as they squinted their eyes closed against the rain drops and flattened their ears – but they each had a huge grin on their face, as we pelted along the road in the rain.

If I hadn’t been nervous about the lightning, I would have enjoyed it thoroughly. But as Michael is a walking lightning conductor, I was somewhat on edge!

We got home safe and sound (and in record speed) and I think we will always remember the time we went walkies in the rain, lol.

Written by Maggie

February 28, 2012 at 10:14 am

Posted in Beary, Chows, Dogs, Walks

Tagged with

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. i just love baby chows i love looking them up couse i have a fat 7 year old chow and half queenslen heeler we got her from a pound last fathers day for my dad i would have love to have her when she waz a baby but she still is my baby in my heart forever do you have any animals for sale this young and cute then again every animale is cute to me plz reply love to her back send me as much pictures as possiable thank you
    sincerly animal lover tiffany

    tiffany

    March 18, 2012 at 7:26 am

  2. I never knew the day I saw Beary in that cage at the Petshop that telling you about it would give you so much pleasure Maggie. She is a very special dog and I’m so happy she brings both you and Michael so much joy

    Mom

    March 27, 2012 at 11:06 am


Leave a Reply

