Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Retracted.

with 3 comments

Got up first thing this morning to delete a rather overwrought post I wrote last night whilst feeling emotional and hormonal due to seeing one too many photos of newborn babies (my crack co.cai.ne of choice).

Unfortunately, it’s already out there in the feed-readers so can’t do anything about that. (Turns out I don’t like being too honest and raw on my blog after all.)

Especially as, contrary to what I wrote last night, I have largely come to terms with things and there are still many avenues left to be pursued.

 

 

Written by Maggie

March 2, 2012 at 7:22 am

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Maggs, I read it in my reader and just wanted to encourage you. I know how tough it is to hope, pray and want a child but know that it is near impossible for me.
    I became a mom for the first time at 37.5 years and I have tons of friends who waited year and years and became 1st time Mom’s at 40! Hell, I have one friend who battled years of infertility and treatment, gave up and then after turning 40 she had 3 surprise pregnancies, all of which have resulted in her having two gorgeous little boys and a beautiful baby girl!
    I know that these words may seem empty or offer little hope and even though you have come to terms with your situation, but even so, it’s ok to have a little cry and feel a little sad over lost dreams from time to time.
    I didn’t think your blog posting was overwrought, I thought it was honest!
    (((hugs)))

    Sharon

    March 2, 2012 at 10:06 am

  2. I know you didn’t want that post out there anymore but there is no reason it should not. You have EVERY right to have days where you feel upset about the situation you are in. It’s normal. I think you cope very well with it and to have days where you feel sorry for yourself IS FINE! You must have those days too.

    supermom

    March 2, 2012 at 3:03 pm

  3. Big hugs to you girl xxxxxx

    Mom

    March 27, 2012 at 11:05 am


Leave a Reply

