Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Foot in mouth syndrome – I gotz it :-)

with 2 comments

Today, while visiting at Michael’s parents’ house, I logged onto my facebook account on their computer to show them photo’s of my niece’s wedding.

As I logged onto FB, I saw this…

Image

“Oh!” I exclaimed. “I’ve always wanted a pruned bush.”

There was a heavy silence, as my words hung in the air.

“…in my garden,” I added belatedly.

The meaning of which was not lost on anyone present.

“I’m so glad you added the ‘in my garden’ part,” my mother-in-law said cheerfully, and we all burst out laughing. Me with flaming cheeks, no doubt.

I can always be relied upon to put my foot in my mouth and give it a good chew.

As Michael said in the car afterwards, “I can’t take you anywhere.”

At least I didn’t say, “My bush is pruned just fine, thanks!” 😉

Afterwards, I saw this one, too. Isn’t it just beautiful?…

Image

I really do hope I have one of these in my garden one day!

 

Edited to add:

Just found another one, had to put it on, too…

Written by Maggie

April 5, 2012 at 11:32 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Just read through your blogs, Magdaleen, and thoroughly enjoyed them. I am on Mom’s ‘puter as the boys all slept here last night and I am up early. Dad.

    Mom

    April 6, 2012 at 6:15 am

  2. Hahaha I did so enjoy that Maggie 😉 and by the way those are beautiful pruned bushes most talented person that can do that

    Mom

    April 10, 2012 at 10:52 am


Leave a Reply

