Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Precious little thing

with 2 comments

Image

I saw this on facebook today. It was labelled as a newborn polar bear cub. After looking at it carefully, I came to the conclusion that it is not a newborn. I have seen newborn polar bears and they look much the same as newborm kittens or puppies, eyes shut, fur damp-looking and sparse, with pink skin showing through.

However, I do think this is a very young cub, maybe a week or two? The sweetness is overwhelming.

Now, the plight of all endagered species is disturbing, but there is just something particularly heart-rending about the polar bears.

That mental image of the polar bears swimming in search of ice chunks that have long-since melted is something that upsets me a lot.

We have so much to answer for, I guess the fate of the polar bear is only the tip of the rapidly melting iceberg.

😦

 

 

Written by Maggie

April 6, 2012 at 9:47 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Lovely little thing but I don’t think it is a real baby looks more like a toy to me if you look at the mouth ?

    Mom

    April 10, 2012 at 10:53 am

  2. I do agree with you though my heart also goes out the the Polar Bears and all the animals that are on the danger list 😦

    Mom

    April 10, 2012 at 11:23 am


Leave a Reply

