Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Victory

leave a comment »

M & I spent the whole of today wearing our SA rugby supporter shirts.

So I was hugely gratified when SA beat Ireland by 4 points in the game tonight. Don’t get me wrong, I’m definitely not a huge rugby supporter, but I really like the shirt and if I’m going to go to the trouble of wearing it, they can go to the trouble of bloody winning, lol. Nobody likes to back a losing team 😉

My sister from Australia has bought my dad a really nice gift for his 70th birthday, which is in three weeks time. She sent over the money for it, and one of my other sisters duly went and bought my dad an iPad, and cover as his gift.

Our job, Michael and I, was to set up the ipad with a US ID, so that it can access the US Apple store for all the good stuff. (Not available on the SA Apple store, believe me, which is a huge cheek, because we pay the same for our ipads as they do). (More, actually, with the rand not being so perky).

Then we loaded some good free apps on it for him, and a $50 credit on the Apple App store (My younger sis, and Michael and my contribution). So we’ve set up the basics for him, and will go and deliver it tomorrow. My sis in Oz thought it should be an early b-day pressie because of the fact that he is recovering from a big op and needs some entertainment.

What fun 🙂

Other than that, looking forward to a nice relaxing morning tomorrow while M plays golf. I like to watch the Sunday omnibus of Friends re-runs. I never get tired of Friends. And then read my Kobo book, the Fannie Flagg one. Oh, and I’d better do some washing and ironing too. 

Sorry about this scraping-the-bottom-of-the-barrel post. I feel like I’m losing momentum here with this November blog thing. I’d better start doing the posts earier than 11pm, when I still have some brain-power left for the day, lol.

 

 

Written by Maggie

November 10, 2012 at 11:09 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

