Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

leave a comment »

Yikes! Nearly broke my consecutive run here by forgetting to blog tonight. And I had such a nice day, too.

We (M & I) accompanied my mom and dad to the Frontier Shooting Club’s prizegiving. My dad got a lot of medals and certificates for the year, including first place in the senior division. And he was the only one from the club to shoot in the President’s Cup – the national, where he came third overall!

We ate lunch there, a superb spit-braai with the most delicious krummel-pap topped with the best relish ever. For dessert there was a proper trifle. I loaded up my pudding-bowl good, lol.

Continuing in the feel-good spirit of the day, I received a compliment (heady ego-boost) at our local SPAR when I went there to buy dog-food and milk. One of the young guys at the till asked me if I was at varsity. Ha! As if.

I said to him, “I think I’m older than you think I am. I wrote matric in 1997”.

It makes a refreshing change from the other young whippersnappers who call me ‘tannie’. (Auntie).

At 32 (almost 33) years of age, there is no way I am not going to take that as a compliment ;-D

(Actually, been feeling a bit old lately. Let’s face it, 30+ ain’t no spring chicken.)

Think I’ll go to sleep now.

 

 

Written by Maggie

November 17, 2012 at 11:23 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

