Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Hot, hot, hot!!!

with one comment

I’ve recovered from my fit of (not unprovoked) pique yesterday, aided by a semi-sincere apology. We’ll leave it at that, shall we?

We are in the midst of a heat-wave! I feel like I’m melting a bit. The temps reached the mid- to high thirties (that’s celcius) today. My poor roses are so parched they are looking like potpourri on the bush! (Despite me popping out multiple times to spritz them with water!)

I saw a new SA bank note today. (They have been in circulation for a while already, but I just don’t deal much in cash anymore. It’s nearly always plastic).

I absolutely love it!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Our Madiba looking so dapper 🙂

My little origami buddy, Zander, came over this afternoon, and we folded soon cool stuff! 🙂

We did some paper guns (what is it with little boys and guns?), an origami finger game (remember those from school?) a quite intricate sword that came out very nicely, a dinosaur that did not, a semi-waterproof boat and a pinwheel. Oh, and an army cap, but he wasn’t very thrilled about that one because it didn’t have a flap that goes down the back of your neck and around your ears, lol.

Fun!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The finger game ↑

The gun ↓

 

 

 

 

 

Next time, we’re gonna do an inflatable pig, and a frog that hops. He is surprisingly good with this stuff for a six year old! Probably going to overtake my skill level before long 🙂

Phew! It is crazy hot. And we barely have a window open in the place. We haven’t had since we were burgled in January and realised what ridiculous excuses for burglar-proofing we have on the windows! At least we have a fan on in our bedroom and the fan-light window at the top open. For what it’s worth.

I absolutely have to go and do some grocery shopping tomorrow, so will have to brave the heat. Also, I want to get started on my gym program to strenghen my back muscles. That part I am looking forward to – I get to swim in a nice cold pool.

As I sign off, here is some comic relief in the form of my ‘Movember Moustache’. Hee hee. Thanks to Sharon for the link to http://www.facetache.com (where you can whip up your very own ‘stache’ in minutes.

 

 

Written by Maggie

November 19, 2012 at 11:40 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. He loves loves loves his origami visits

    Melany

    November 23, 2012 at 2:36 pm


Leave a Reply

