Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Happy days :-)

with 2 comments

I posted earlier in the month about how upset I was that I lost most of our old photo’s. I was really very sad.

Well, thanks to my sis-in-law, Mel, I have recovered a lot of them, and even gotten some that I have never seen of Michael and I into the bargain.

I am indebted to Mel. Like I said to her, it is the best gift anyone’s ever given me and not one that you can put a price on.

Dear Mel and Tommie came and dropped the flashdrive with the photo’s on off at my house this afternoon and I had such fun going over them all. She even went to the trouble of putting them in folders according to the year they were taken in.

Thanks again, Mel. You are fantastic!

 

It rained this afternoon. Not for very long, but it was so wonderful. I actually stood in the rain with my arms in the air for a bit, it was that good 🙂

I’ve been feeling a bit crap of late. I understand there have been quite a lot of solar flares this past week. Maybe that had something to do with it, and the fearful heat.

But I am feeling back to myself again today. Really good and optimistic and ready for a challenge!

We might be going to Ludwig’s Rose Farm tomorrow, or the weekend to redeem a voucher that we have for a breakfast for two there. It was one of the options on our e-bucks rewards program and Michael thoughtfully chose it for me, knowing how much I love roses. Anyway, it is only valid for six months and is expiring on the 29th of November.

It’s far to ride for a breakfast. Close to three hours. Which is why we might plump for the weekend instead of tomorrow, so that we can combine it with a visit to my sister’s. We’ll see how it pans out.

Actually, I had better go and wash the dishes and go to bed, just in case we do go tomorrow.

Good night then 🙂

Written by Maggie

November 22, 2012 at 11:18 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It’s just a pleasure. I’m just so glad my religious back-up of the photos has come to good use!

    Melany

    November 23, 2012 at 10:47 am

  2. I’m so glad Melany was able to give you back your photo’s.. what a pressie 🙂 I love reading your daily blogs even though I don’t remark everyday 🙂 xxxx

    Mom

    November 23, 2012 at 11:07 am


Leave a Reply

