Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Angry Birds and Inflatable Bunnies :-)

with one comment

We got the most lovely, lovely rain this afternoon. It’s deliciously cool tonight. So wonderful that the heat-wave has been broken.

M & I decided not to go to Pretoria this weekend. Too rainy in Gauteng. Tomorrow, we are going to chillax at home and rent the first season of Modern Family on DVD and watch it.

I told M that they were advertising Angry Bird flashdrives in the latest Incredible Connection ad catalogue. I have a thing about flashdrives. Have quite a collection of them already. And a thing about Angry Bird merchandise, also, lol.

So what does he come home with this afternoon? Only this little guy…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

8 GB of storage space, yo!

The bottom pulls out to reveal the USB connection… behold…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Initially, I thought it was overpriced (R199) and that Rovio are taking us all for a ride with their Angry Bird merchandising. But I have to say that this is by far the best quality flashdrive that I’ve had thus far. (Obviously the cutest, too). The connection to my laptop is so stable and solid, and doesn’t stick out precariously like the others do. Very compact. I love it.

I invited Zander to come and do the origami thing again this afternoon. (He and I are obsessed with it, lol) . We got stuck on a difficult dog one (and got a bit depro about it), but then rallied the troups and made a bat, a heart-shape, a lilly and then…wait for it… two of the most adorable inflatable bunnies you have ever seen in your life 🙂

Here he is with them….

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Small admission: after he left, I couldn’t help myself – I made a family of bunnies, with three baby ones. Waits till he sees those!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It really is a lot of fun 🙂

(I took another photo on my cell to put on facebook. Showed it to the little whippersnapper and asked what he thought of it.

“Take out the chair”, he says.

“I can’t crop it on my cellphone,” I said. (Too lazy to figure it out right then).

“Yes you can,” he says, reaching for the phone and proceeding to crop the photo.

Oh my word. Out-technoed by a six-year-old.

Hahaha.

Written by Maggie

November 23, 2012 at 11:51 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Those bunnies and Angry bird thingie looks great Maggie 😉 I’m so glad you are doing this with Zander he really enjoys his time with you

    Mom

    November 26, 2012 at 6:56 am


Leave a Reply

