Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

leave a comment »

What a lovely, lazy, rainy Saturday this has been.

I’m going to keep this short today, as we’re knee-deep in season one of Modern Family, which we missed the first time round on tv. We have rented the whole four-disc series and have three days to watch it in. I think it’s just the best show on tv. So good.

I went swimming at the gym today and it was wonderful. The water was the perfect temperature and felt like silk flowing over my limbs.

My back is feeling better for it. Not half as clicky and unstable. Why do I always have to wait until it’s in a state before I do something about it? Preventative! That’s what I need to focus on.

Last night I bought Maeve Binchy’s latest (and last) novel, released post-humously after her unexpected death some months back. I’ve read all her novels and am definitely not going to miss this one, although it will be bittersweet reading it, knowing that her warm and witty pen has been forever stilled 😦

This is the third book I have bought since getting my Kobo e-reader, which I am loving more every day. I was running out of space to keep my (physical) books, so it is really nice to get them on one (thin) device, electronically, now. That, and the fact that I am getting the books at such cheap prices. Like, a fraction of what I would pay if I bought them at a bookstore.

Plus: Saving trees hand over fist here folks 🙂

Win win win win win!

 

Written by Maggie

November 24, 2012 at 10:29 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

