Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

I did it :-)

leave a comment »

Well, I did it.

I managed to post an entry on my blog for every day in November.

Even though I did it last thing every day, and sometimes had to cobble together an entry real quick šŸ™‚

Instead of ending with a bang, though, I’m going to keep this pretty short. It’s 11:30 and I need to be getting to bed.

I have loved this November. It’s been a fun, relaxing month, filled with good books and a new Kobo e-reader.

I have also finally gotten relief from my back-pain. My back is just about back to normal again. I want to look into a serious preventative program to stabilise and strengthen my back muscles to prevent this from happening periodically. Maybe even go and see a physiotherapist or biokineticist. But that is December’s worries.

I am very excited about December. I am really getting into the festive mood and am looking forward to celebrating Christmas with my loved ones.

Some fly in the ointment? I have been having a slight MS episode. Remember when I posted about feeling so tired and headachey and demotivated? Well, earlier in the week I realised that I’ve lost some vision in my left eye (where the headaches were centered around) and then I recalled seeing some ‘little flashing purple lights’ which is usually an indication for me of an Optic Neuritis attack.

And then I realised that my feet were quite a lot number than usual.

I think the worst is past, and hopefully I’m already on the mend. I’ve been taking the homeopathic drops that I usually take for Optic Neuritis and with any luck, that’ll clear it up for good.

I must stress that these mild attacks that I get from time to time are a) few and far between, and b) very mild compared to the relapses I used to have prior to starting on Gilenya.

In a way I am almost glad about the few symptoms I have had (not really, but if there is a positive spin then this is it) because it has reminded me how very fortunate I am to be on this medication that has helped me so much.

All the same, I’m ready for it to clear off now. I don’t like it when my MS starts acting up in any way, mild or not!

Going to bed now, but I have no intention of stopping the blogging now that I’ve gotten back in the groove.

See y’all in December.

Written by Maggie

November 30, 2012 at 11:49 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

