Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Oh, Christmas Tree

with 3 comments

I finally put up my Christmas tree. And by ‘finally’, I mean for the first time in nearly 12 years of marriage, lol.

Not too sure why I never did it before. It sure does make me happy to look at it.

My mother-in-law gave me the money as a Christmas gift to buy it. I got it on promotion at Pick ‘n Pay for R119 (not bad, hey?) It stands 90cm tall, perfect for our living-room. And has a pretty realistic fir-tree- look going.

It was so much fun to assemble. It comes all squashed up in the box. You have to put the different parts together, and then bend every branch in the way you think a fir tree should look. By the time I was finished I felt like I had practically gone to chop down the tree myself and dragged it in the house 🙂

With the rest of the money, I bought decorations for the tree. A pack of golden baubles, a tinselly type of thing with leaves and holly sprigs on it, and of course the angel for the top.

I spent about an hour decorating it, listening to Christmas music. It was so lovely, I will never have a Christmas without a tree again!

I’ll probably buy some more decorations for it over time, but I think this is a pretty good start.

Thanks, Mom! 🙂

101220126602

 

Written by Maggie

December 10, 2012 at 4:15 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I am very happy if I inspired you to get a Christmas tree. I know it will be the start of many years enjoyment. Till today I love decorating mine. You are very welcome was my pleasure. Can’t wait

    Mom Archer

    December 10, 2012 at 4:34 pm

    • It didn’t post the whole post lol. What I wanted to say is I can’t wait to come see it. It looks pretty xxx

      Mom Archer

      December 10, 2012 at 4:36 pm

  2. Love it!

    Melany

    December 15, 2012 at 10:45 am


Leave a Reply

