Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

End of sucky two weeks :-)

with 3 comments

I’m feeling so much better! The heat has abated somewhat, and the weird symptoms that I was having are also pretty much gone.

Felt really crap on Friday, due a short-lived tummy-bug. At first I thought it was because I took my prenatal vitamins too late at night, and that upset my tummy. I have subsequently heard of two other people that had the exact same thing!

I lay in bed all afternoon feeling really weak and it culminated into a nice puke session, after which I felt loads better. I guess I can count myself real lucky that this was the first time I puked during my whole pregnancy thus far. (Actually, it’s the first time inย years). And it wasn’t even related to the pregnancy.

And I felt fine on Saturday, so no harm done ๐Ÿ™‚

********************************************************

And might I just say that I hate the spacing problems with WordPress if I publish any photo’s! The post looks fine, until I publish, and then it goes all weird. I will have to find out how to make it stop doing that.

*********************************************************

Phoned the gynae’s rooms this morning to get the results of my blood tests. Everything came back looking real good and the doctor is very satisfied! (I am so pleased about this!) Pretty low risk pregnancy, thus far ๐Ÿ™‚

**********************************************************

I love being pregnant SO much. I love everything about it. And so proud of the changes in my body. It is so clever, and knows just what to do ๐Ÿ™‚ This is just the best, best time for Michael and I. We cannot wait to be parents.

***********************************************************

Did the Intelligender thing and it was a bit of a stuff-up. No conclusive result. (Bit of a rip-off) It was only for some fun, really. But now it’s back to waiting for next month’s scan for the big gender reveal.

I cancelled my next appointment with the gynae. I’ll find another one, but only much later in the pregnancy. For now, I’m going 4D scans all the way ๐Ÿ™‚ The doc doesn’t charge you extra for the additional scans, only for his consultation fee. So it’s a bargain.

Written by Maggie

January 20, 2014 at 11:17 am

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I really am LOVING your pregnancy updates and am so excited for you!

    Jane

    January 20, 2014 at 4:07 pm

    • Thanks, Jane. I’ve been a bit up and down lately! Hopefully I can settle down now and get some nesting done, lol.

      Maggie

      January 20, 2014 at 10:02 pm

  2. Yay for feeling better!

    Angel

    January 21, 2014 at 1:01 pm


Leave a Reply

