Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Crap day

with 2 comments

First some good news. I am gaining weight nicely. For years I battled to get over the 49kg mark. No matter what I did. And I did not appreciate people remarking on it, either.

As of today, I weigh 53.5kg. As I was under 49kg to start with, that is a nice 4.5kg weight gain so far. Probably closer to 5kg.

My face has filled out some and I am loving it! All I had to do was get pregnant 🙂 Who knew 😉

I seem to imagine that I felt Vivienne on the move. Felt like a tiny,little nudge. Can’t wait for the next one. (Next nudge, not next child!)

In the not so good news, I feel rather shocking.

Every day I get an MS exacerbation. I feel like I’m back in the MS wilderness. I’m walking like a parody of a drunk person. Exaggerated, wide-spaced gait, bit duck-footed. My balance is terrible. I actually took my walker out of the garage today. Teddy was quite spooked by it. I haven’t had to use it since I’ve had the dogs. Unfortunately, using it hurts my back, I think. So during that time that I feel exacerbated, I should probably just sleep it off.

It seems to get worse when I eat, especially cooked meals. I had a smallish portion of curried mince and rice, gemsquash and a salad. Then it pretty much hit me. I was still hungry, so I ate bran flakes and then some toast. The more I ate, the worse I felt. But I feel so hungry all the time! Big time catch 22 here.

This time of the evening, I start perking up a little. Nothing great shakes.I can’t get it together enough to go to Spar with Michael. Definitely can’t drive myself during the day. It would be like trying to climb Mnt. Kilimanjaro.

I’ve been trying to work out how long this has been going on for. The symptoms I had with my hand lasted I think a little over two weeks. Then it got better.

This time round has been about a week. Maybe it will also blow over. Oh please let it just go away!

This is my only Vivienne Rose I will ever have. I don’t want to do anything that could hurt her or disadvantage her at all.

I am hurting and disadvantaging myself though, at this stage. I’ve been here before and I don’t want to go back.

Doctors seem to be quite divided over giving  cortico steroids during pregnancy. Some say go for it, some say don’t and some say just not in the first trimester.

I certainly don’t want to take it, but nor do I want to be disabled and not able to look after her properly.

Just hoping and praying that it goes past by itself.

Trying not to feel stressed.

Written by Maggie

March 3, 2014 at 8:49 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I am so sorry Maggie We will pray this goes over soon. Hang in there and please let us know if there is anything we can do xxxx

    Mom Archer

    March 3, 2014 at 9:27 pm

    • Thanks so much, Mom. I really appreciate the help.

      Maggie

      March 4, 2014 at 6:05 pm


Leave a Reply

