Maggsbunny

Blogging Bunny-style

Eye problems

with 2 comments

It has been a really tough week, with my eyes being heavily impacted by the MS. My eye muscles are strained and my vision is weak. It sucks and stresses me out.

I can’t take corticosteroids. Well, I can, but it would be pretty ill-advised.

And I can’t take my usual homeopathic remedy, as it’s not safe during pregnancy.

Luckily, it does seem to be getting better (but so s-l-o-w-l-y)

I read that a top home remedy for optic neuritis is soya milk, taken at bed-time. I found a good one at Woolworths. Organic Soy Milk, in which the only ingredients are water and organic (hulled) soya beans. I’ve had a glass so far, and my eyes do seem fractionally, infinitesimally better.

And for the record, my walking is noticably improved. And my balance. I just feel dizzy quite a lot because of my eyes.

Then, just had to share these photo’s. They were taken a week ago. I had my Angry Bird T-shirt on and when I looked down, I saw to my amusement that the Angry Bird’s face was popping out in 3D, courtersy of my rapidly growing bump. Got Michael to take these snaps, because honestly, how often does that happen 🙂

Angry Bird 3D
Angry Bird 3D front

Written by Maggie

March 26, 2014 at 8:35 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Aw what a gawjiss little bump!

    BeingAngel

    March 28, 2014 at 9:31 pm

  2. One would never say you are so far along. You are looking good Momma

    Melany

    April 17, 2014 at 10:14 pm


Leave a Reply

